Members: Have a say and vote. 2019 Board of Directors Election

2019 Board Election Results

Benefit members elected three incumbents to Thrivent’s board in the 2019 election: Kirk D. Farney, Kathryn V. Marinello and Frederick G. Kraegel. Their new terms begin in February 2020.

For more information about Thrivent’s board members, see the Leadership Biographies page.

If you voted in the election, thank you for letting your voice be heard!

Detailed results:

Name of Candidate Qualified Votes1
Kirk D. Farney 108,804
Kathryn V. Marinello 107,526
Frederick G. Kraegel 103,873
Angela S. Rieger 44,291
Paula H. Phillippe 42,183
Deborah M. Ackerman 40,409
Cheryl A. Chapman 38,187
Blake H. Eisenhart 28,997

1 Tabulated by Election-America, an independent election services company.